Returning to this blog at long last! Two Interviews

After a hiatus of way-too-long, I am reviving this blog in defiance of increased time pressures and commitments. Greetings, world! Let me begin by linking two recent video interviews of mine, one with Dip Ghosh of Kalpabiswa along with Debajyoti Bhattacharya and Soham Guha, and the other with Ishita Singh at Mithila Review. Both in July 2021, the second year of the Covid 19 Pandemic, and the nth year of horror for climate change, biodiversity loss, increasing social inequality and other disasters. I had more time with the Kalpabiswa interview, so we had questions from the audience, which I always appreciate. The Mithila Review interview was also rich with deep and thoughtful questions from Ishita, but I regret I did not have time then to engage with the audience.

It is always a pleasure to engage with fellow enthusiasts in India on speculative fiction. I write for the world, but my ‘home audience’ is central. Any imaginative richness I possess has been engendered and nurtured through my growing up and young adulthood in India, and continues to be informed by my multiple entanglements there. To have these lenses with which to venture forth into the world – and the cosmos – has been a priceless gift, in writing and in life.

4 Responses to “Returning to this blog at long last! Two Interviews”

  1. FoundOnWeb Says:

    Welcome back. You’ve been on my RSS feed for years, just waiting for this moment.

  2. vsinghsblog Says:

    Thanks, FOW! You are so much better at sticking with the whole blogging thing. I am hoping to keep this going at least semi-regularly.

  3. Anastasia Says:

    Hello Ms. Singh,

    I’m so sorry to be leaving this off-topic comment, but I cannot find an email address at which to contact you. The Bulgarian SF magazine ShadowDance is interested in translating and publishing one of your short stories. Could you please, please get back to me via the email address associated with this comment?

    Best regards

    • vsinghsblog Says:

      Dear Anastasia,
      I could not locate your email in your comment but have written to the admin address at ShadowDance. I hope that will connect us. Thanks so much for your interest in my work. Best,
      Vandana

Leave a comment